Luis Ramirez+-

"4 star rating (May 22, 2016) Loved walking and seeing the nice scenery. Right next to the Shops at Rivercenter, you can’t beat that. "

-

"4 star rating (May 22, 2016) Loved walking and seeing the nice scenery. Right next to the Shops at Rivercenter, you can’t beat that. "

Kim M.+-

"A lovely walk with shady trees and opportunities to see interesting venues along the way. Very humid in July, but lots of places to duck into to cool off."

-

"A lovely walk with shady trees and opportunities to see interesting venues along the way. Very humid in July, but lots of places to duck into to cool off."

Kim M.
July 05, 2016
Five Stars Star Rating

Don Peteuil+-

"5 star rating (February 3, 2016) We have been here many times over the years and we once flew in from Austin just to have dinner J Many very excellent restaurants and shops and a casual stroll along the river is the...

-

"5 star rating (February 3, 2016) We have been here many times over the years and we once flew in from Austin just to have dinner J Many very excellent restaurants and shops and a casual stroll along the river is the perfect after dinner activity with that special person in your life"

Cody Jacob+-

"5 star review-Facebook (December 13, 2016) 4th time in San Antonio at the River Walk and it's by far one of my favorite places to come and see."

-

"5 star review-Facebook (December 13, 2016) 4th time in San Antonio at the River Walk and it's by far one of my favorite places to come and see."

Rhetta W.+-

"Each time I go to San Antonio I go to the Riverwalk. It is filled with great food, shops and beautiful scenery. Our visit in July lived up to our expectations of times before. It was a hot day but there is sufficient...

-

"Each time I go to San Antonio I go to the Riverwalk. It is filled with great food, shops and beautiful scenery. Our visit in July lived up to our expectations of times before. It was a hot day but there is sufficient shade so it wasn't too miserable a walk. The river taxis are a great asset for traveling to and from places on the river. "

Rhetta W.
August 04, 2015
Five Stars Star Rating

Corey L.+-

"The river walk is a must for anyone visiting san antonio. We took our 7 month old with us in the middle of July 2016 it is very crowded there but is still enjoyable one thing to keep in mind is that you have to pay to...

-

"The river walk is a must for anyone visiting san antonio. We took our 7 month old with us in the middle of July 2016 it is very crowded there but is still enjoyable one thing to keep in mind is that you have to pay to park and most parking lots cost 10 to 15 bucks but I found one on 282 East Houston street it's a parking garage that charges you by the hour and it's free parking on Tuesdays and it just 50 yards from the river walk. "

Corey L.
August 02, 2016
Five Stars Star Rating

Mary Ellen Azuara+-

"San Antonio gets more beautiful each time I come back! SO MUCH TO SEE & ENJOY! Don't need to go far, with SA in our backyard! Proud to be a Texan!!! January 2017"

-

"San Antonio gets more beautiful each time I come back! SO MUCH TO SEE & ENJOY! Don't need to go far, with SA in our backyard! Proud to be a Texan!!! January 2017"

Loy Green Duncan+-

"5 star rating (May 22, 2016) I want to go back…just need someone to explore the river a little more with!"

-

"5 star rating (May 22, 2016) I want to go back…just need someone to explore the river a little more with!"

Pamela Moorton+-

"4 star rating (May 4, 2016) San Antonio is fun for anyone…diverse, historic city."

-

"4 star rating (May 4, 2016) San Antonio is fun for anyone…diverse, historic city."

Things to Do on the San Antonio River Walk+-

"Take a boat ride along the River Walk, and keep the fun going: Catch a show at an historic open-air theatre, relive the Alamo’s story in 3-D and enjoy a cold one at the area’s oldest bar."

-

"Take a boat ride along the River Walk, and keep the fun going: Catch a show at an historic open-air theatre, relive the Alamo’s story in 3-D and enjoy a cold one at the area’s oldest bar."

Travel Channel

Read More

Ginger H.+-

"We love the riverwalk. We go every year for special memories. This year was my 40th birthday. We always stay at the valencia hotel. We ate along the riverwalk during the weekend. It is beautiful and the service of all...

-

"We love the riverwalk. We go every year for special memories. This year was my 40th birthday. We always stay at the valencia hotel. We ate along the riverwalk during the weekend. It is beautiful and the service of all the restaurants is 2nd to none. I love that there is so much shade and it is comfortable even in Texas weather. The riverwalk has beautiful landscaping that makes you want to keep walking further. The historic buildings and amazing winding walkways are enchanting. It is a magical place to spend time! "

Ginger H.
October 09, 2016
Five Stars Star Rating

Sean Edwards+-

"5 star rating (March 27, 2016) Awesome! Absolutely beautiful and a must see!! Plenty of things to do and plenty of shops and restaurants!"

-

"5 star rating (March 27, 2016) Awesome! Absolutely beautiful and a must see!! Plenty of things to do and plenty of shops and restaurants!"

Richard F.+-

"We had a great time strolling down the river on our visit to San Antonio. We went early to avoid the heat of the day. We enjoyed seeing where the restaurants were and the shops. We stopped at one place to have coffee...

-

"We had a great time strolling down the river on our visit to San Antonio. We went early to avoid the heat of the day. We enjoyed seeing where the restaurants were and the shops. We stopped at one place to have coffee and a doughnut. It was in the shade so it made it very enjoyable. We did not take a boat ride so we want to return soon so we can enjoy that as well."

Richard F.
July 05, 2016
Four Stars Star Rating

Jennifer H.+-

"Riverwalk was recommended to me by one of my coworkers. It is a beautiful area to walk, people watch, go shopping or enjoy lunch or dinner. I would highly recommend the barge tour as the boat drivers are extremely...

-

"Riverwalk was recommended to me by one of my coworkers. It is a beautiful area to walk, people watch, go shopping or enjoy lunch or dinner. I would highly recommend the barge tour as the boat drivers are extremely funny and they tell you about what it is you're seeing. It's a different vantage point of the river versus walking along the bank. If you are short on time, I would suggest doing the barge tour. You can even scope out a place of eat and then walk to your restaurant afterwards. If I remember correctly, the fee was $10 or 12. "

Jennifer H.
June 01, 2016
Five Starts Star Rating

Brian H.+-

"Yelp (September 10, 2016) Dined with my sister on a short and first trip to San Antonio River Walk. We were staying at the Omni La Mansion Del Rio so it was a very, very short walk across the bridge from the hotel to...

-

"Yelp (September 10, 2016) Dined with my sister on a short and first trip to San Antonio River Walk. We were staying at the Omni La Mansion Del Rio so it was a very, very short walk across the bridge from the hotel to Bella. I picked this restaurant from reviews on 4 or 5 star dining. Bella delivered in every way. I loved the rustic Mediterranean decor from the brick walls, the huge colored glass bottles on shelves and the tree growing out of the side of the restaurant. We started with Beef Tenderloin Carpaccio with the cucumber bits in hearts of palm scattered on the thin slices of beef, opted over the Eggplant Josephine highly recommended by other diners. My sister had the filet with mushroom reduction sauce. She loved filet and reduction sauce. I had the Saltimbocca Pork with a butter and caper sauce. I couldn't get enough of the perfect flavors of crisp prosciutto encircling morsels of pork and the caper sauce. Our sides were the

5- Star Rating

Gilbert Valadez+-

"5 star rating (April 29, 2016) Awesome place to be. Me and my family go about once a year!!!"

-

"5 star rating (April 29, 2016) Awesome place to be. Me and my family go about once a year!!!"

Debby Leanweber+-

"star rating-Facebook (December 13, 2016) I love the River Walk at any time. But the holiday season makes it extra magical. Love all the lights and Carolers!"

-

"star rating-Facebook (December 13, 2016) I love the River Walk at any time. But the holiday season makes it extra magical. Love all the lights and Carolers!"

Faith Lennox+-

"5 stars rating (May 28, 2016) Having such a great time in San Antonio! I think the River Walk has been the best part of my trip so far!"

-

"5 stars rating (May 28, 2016) Having such a great time in San Antonio! I think the River Walk has been the best part of my trip so far!"

Julia Castro+-

"Me encanta ese lugar y no me canso de visitarlo siempre ke puedo estoy ai. "

-

"Me encanta ese lugar y no me canso de visitarlo siempre ke puedo estoy ai. "

Laura Leticia Lujan+-

"5 star review-Facebook (December 13, 2016) Simplemente hermoso .... mi primer ves en este hermoso lugar y quede fasinada."

-

"5 star review-Facebook (December 13, 2016) Simplemente hermoso .... mi primer ves en este hermoso lugar y quede fasinada."

Cathy Moses+-

"Facebook (November 30, 2016) With this being our first experience with the Ford Holiday River Walk Parade, dinner and lighting, we were astonished by how very organized the event. We were also pleasantly surprised at...

-

"Facebook (November 30, 2016) With this being our first experience with the Ford Holiday River Walk Parade, dinner and lighting, we were astonished by how very organized the event. We were also pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the locals! They were most helpful with whatever requests we had even leaving their post at times to give us whatever directions we needed! It will be one of our fondest memories and we will highly recommend the experience to everyone! : )"

Margaret Piodos+-

"5 star rating-Facebook (December 13, 2016) Come & see for yourselves to enjoy and appreciate the place ... truly it's one of my memories to cherish."

-

"5 star rating-Facebook (December 13, 2016) Come & see for yourselves to enjoy and appreciate the place ... truly it's one of my memories to cherish."

Jesse Watkins+-

"5 star rating (March 19, 2016) This really is a beautiful area to explore! We sat outside to eat lunch while being serenaded by a mariachi band. Next, we took a boat tour around. Our guide was funny! Great time!"...

-

"5 star rating (March 19, 2016) This really is a beautiful area to explore! We sat outside to eat lunch while being serenaded by a mariachi band. Next, we took a boat tour around. Our guide was funny! Great time!"

Jesse
September 05, 2016
4 Star Rating

Israel Jack, Jr.+-

"5 star rating (May 22, 2016) REALLY love coming here. It’s a getaway when you are stressed and really need to relax. There are always activities going on. Armed Forces Day was a blast. I’m so glad that I was here...

-

"5 star rating (May 22, 2016) REALLY love coming here. It’s a getaway when you are stressed and really need to relax. There are always activities going on. Armed Forces Day was a blast. I’m so glad that I was here with my baby. Also plenty of nice hotels near the River Walk. Hotel Contessa was an excellent choice with spa services. "

Chelsea R.+-

"Huge tourist attraction if you are hanging in and around San Antonio. It's not real flashy or fancy or trendy...just laid back fun enjoying outdoors. And I like that! Right up my alley. Very fun to walk around during...

-

"Huge tourist attraction if you are hanging in and around San Antonio. It's not real flashy or fancy or trendy...just laid back fun enjoying outdoors. And I like that! Right up my alley. Very fun to walk around during the day especially on a busy Sunday and do some people watching. There are plenty of restaurant options and then grab a table outside. Or do some shopping and grab a fun Texas souvenir. Very romantic and fun to watch the boats cruise on by. A relative of mine also got married here a while back so that was real fun. I really enjoyed my trip out here recently so I can't wait to find an excuse to come back and do some more exploring along the riverwalk."

Chelsea R.
March 22, 2016
Five Stars Star Rating

Ivonne Carreon+-

"Facebook (November 30, 2016) My family and I really loved the Riverwalk Parade. This is actually our 3rd year attending it and we have loved it every year."

-

"Facebook (November 30, 2016) My family and I really loved the Riverwalk Parade. This is actually our 3rd year attending it and we have loved it every year."